Calendar & Term Dates

EventStart timeEnd time
Parents' Forum18:30 Thursday 23 May 201920:00 Thursday 23 May 2019

Here are our term dates for the current and forthcoming academic years (2018-19).

Start Date Half Term End Date
Autumn Term 2018
Wednesday 5th September Monday 22nd to Friday 26th October Friday 14th December
Spring Term 2019
Thursday 3rd January Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February Friday 5th April
Summer Term 2019
Wednesday 24th April Monday 27th to Friday 31st May Friday 19th July
Autumn Term 2019
Wednesday 4th September Monday 21st October to Friday 1st November Friday 13th December

During half terms and school holidays, we remain open for Holiday Club for children aged 2 to 8 years, except on the closure dates whose details are below.

  • Christmas Holidays: HPPS closes on Friday 21st December 2018 at noon and reopens on Thursday 3rd January 2019 at 7:00 a.m.
  • Friday 19th April 2019 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 22nd April 2019 (Easter Monday)
  • Tuesday 23rd April 2019 (Staff Training)
  • Monday 6th May 2019 (Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 27th May 2019 (Bank Holiday)
  • Friday 28th June 2018 from 12 p.m. after Sports Day
  • Monday 26th August 2019 (Bank Holiday)

Our upcoming term dates and closure days are given above. They are also available as a PDF to download here, and dates for 2019-20 here.